TFN is committed to best-practice governance and processes, to enhance our effectiveness and ensure transparency and accountability to our stakeholders. TFN Australia is a public benevolent institution and registered charity, constituted as a public company limited by guarantee called The Funding Network Australia Limited (ABN 75 166 134 774), which has deductible gift recipient status, item 1. The board of directors ensures TFN’s culture and behaviour is consistent with its vision, mission and strategic objectives, and has ultimate responsibility for the performance of the organisation.

  1. Mark O
    Mark Osborn

    Mark qualified as a Chartered Accountant in 1986 with Coopers & Lybrand in London, spending time in the audit, corporate taxation and treasury management divisions. After 4 years at US Investment Bank JP Morgan Securities in London, he emigrated to Australia. Mark worked in Sydney for Marshall Investments for ten years until he left to focus on his philanthropic interests. As well as being a highly engaged Board Member for The Funding Network, is also a keen supporter of philanthropic initiatives such as Mirabel Foundation.

  2. Marion Webster main
    Board Member
    Marion Webster OAM

    Marion is Founding Director of mentoring program Kilfinan Australia, an alliance partner of TFN. She also chairs the Glenorchy Art and Sculpture Park in Tasmania, is a Founding Board Member of the Auckland Communities Foundation and a Board Member of Changemakers Australia. She is a Founding Director and immediate past Chair of the Australian Communities Foundation and Co-founder and former National Chair of Fitted for Work Ltd. Previously, Marion served as Founding Executive Director of Philanthropy Australia and as National Manager - Charitable Trusts for ANZ Trustees. Marion has also worked in child, family and migrant welfare and advocacy. In 2004, she was awarded an OAM for her services to philanthropy and the community.

  3. Gemma Salteri main
    Board Member
    Gemma Salteri

    Gemma is an international marketer with strategic skills gained across multiple industry sectors including the natural product industry, beauty and non-profits. Gemma is extremely active in the philanthropic sector, having recently joined as a new Board Director of Sydney Story Factory, she is also as an Executive Director at CAGES Foundation, The Carlo Salteri Foundation and as a member of Philanthropy Australia’s New Gen group. 

  4. Ros Morgan main
    Board Member
    Roslyn Morgan

    Roslyn has held positions on the board of the National Centre of Indigenous Excellence (NCIE), the Royal Hospital for Women Foundation and the Morgan and Banks Foundation. She runs her own consultancy. Her experience spans all aspects of human resources management. She has post-graduate qualifications in Human Resources Management, Change Management, Business and Adult Education and she recently completed a Masters Degree in Indigenous Studies at UNSW.  

  5. Anita Jacoby copy
    Board Member
    Anita Jacoby

    Anita is one of Australia’s most respected and entrepreneurial media executives. Her career spans 30 years in the broadcast industry as an award-winning news and current affairs journalist and she has produced TV programs for all the major networks. She was Director of TV and Head of Development and Production for Zapruder’s Other Films, which created and produced Enough Rope with Andrew Denton and The Gruen Transfer. More recently she has been Managing Director of ITV Studios Australia.

  6. Shaun Kamler Photo 1
    Board Member
    Shaun Kamler

    Shaun Kamler is Division Director, Banking and Financial Services at Macquarie Bank. He is an internationally experienced business executive, with over 18 years in retail banking, wealth management and manufacturing industries, and is looking forward to helping grow TFN’s presence in Australia’s original home of philanthropy; Melbourne.